top of page

Trusting God's Faithfulness


I don’t know about you, but the past semester has been rough. School has been busy; friendships have been in the furnace; and Truth and Love Ministries (TLM) is under some rebuilding of our team. In many cases, I don’t know what to do. Will my friendship with her be restored? Will Rebecca and I find the right person to join TLM? How am I going to get all my piling work finished by the beginning of June? I honestly have and have had slightly mixed feelings about these different issues, but I know what I can do. Throughout these past four years and especially this past month, God has shown and reminded me that I can commit to trusting in Him – even when life is uncertain and tough.

The past few weeks, my friendships with certain people have been under heat. At some points throughout this, I’ve literally cried my heart out to God in my distress. As I praised God, He has comforted me and provided other friends and mentors who have been there to advise me. At this point in time, I can’t say that everything has been worked out; it hasn’t. There’s a cliffhanger, but as of right now, that’s okay. Since the climax, God has started the mending process, and I trust that God will bring heal my existing friendships as He works in the life of my friends and me. God’s got it under control.

The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want. He maketh me to lie down in green pastures: he leadeth me beside the still waters. He restoreth my soul: he leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for his name's sake. Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me. Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies: thou anointest my head with oil; my cup runneth over. Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life: and I will dwell in the house of the Lord for ever. Psalms 23

Yesterday, I found out that Janelle would have to take a break from being part of Truth and Love Ministries, meaning that a new person will need to join TLM. I don’t know who can or will take her place, and I don’t see very many people to ask. Again, that’s okay; God will come through. From experience, I know that God never fails, and He never will. For today, God gave me the idea of His faithfulness for this blog post, and as Rebecca and I pray about it, He will provide someone to be the third blog writer and leader in TLM.

Know therefore that the Lord thy God, he is God, the faithful God, which keepeth covenant and mercy with them that love him and keep his commandments to a thousand generations; Deuteronomy 7:9

With everything that’s going on with my friends and TLM, school is still quite important. I have different projects coming up, and it can be overwhelming at times. However, I know that I only have a couple weeks before finals, and God will get me through it. Everything works to the good to them that love God, and I can take that to heart that He will help me to be the best student I can be so that I can attend the right college (college applications are only a year away!). It’s going to be difficult, but now is the time to pray and trust everything will be all right. I have God on my side.

And he that searcheth the hearts knoweth what is the mind of the Spirit, because he maketh intercession for the saints according to the will of God. And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose. Romans 8:27-28

To everyone reading this blog post, I understand that life can be rough at times; you don’t always want to continue running the race. Maybe your relationship with a family member or a friend is more distant than what you would like, or perhaps school is too much, or you are in a wilderness period in your faith with such little growth. You may feel like crying under the load of all the drama, hurt, and pain. However, it’s okay because Jesus died for you, and He loves you so very much. If you are willing, He will take your burden. Find a place where no one is around and literally cry your sorrows and pains to Him; He will hear you. Praise the Lord, and He will give you joy because His joy is your strength. Afterwards, your situation may not be better, but you will be because of God. Remember that in the end, God will work everything out.

Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls. For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light. Matthew 11:28-30

'Therefore my heart is glad, and my glory rejoiceth: my flesh also shall rest in hope. For thou wilt not leave my soul in hell; neither wilt thou suffer thine Holy One to see corruption. Thou wilt shew me the path of life: in thy presence is fulness of joy; at thy right hand there are pleasures for evermore. Psalms 16:9-11

Then he said unto them, Go your way, eat the fat, and drink the sweet, and send portions unto them for whom nothing is prepared: for this day is holy unto our Lord: neither be ye sorry; for the joy of the Lord is your strength. Nehemiah 8:10

With all the junk in our lives, we can often see cliffhangers and have a lack of motivation to carry on, but today, I encourage you to trust in Christ. He will always come through, often in a way that you don’t expect. Even though your life may look hopeless, it’s not. Always run to Jesus, and He’ll comfort you. Never give up. Commit to God’s grace, love, and especially His faithfulness.

Have a great day!

COMMITTING TO GOD’S GRACE AND LOVE,

Jeremiah Yonemura


34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page