top of page

The Misunderstandings of Friendships


Have you ever come under the circumstance in which your friend has appeared to be acting in a negative way around you? Maybe he seemed to be avoiding or ignoring you? Did you feel hurt? While what you may have observed could have been done intentionally to neglect you, it may have been something of which you were unaware.

On various different occasions, I have seen a friend act in a certain way, and the person was ignoring me or avoiding me. Some times hurt me more than others, but I was really bothered each time I observed these events from my perspective. After speaking with the person involved on each instance, I could see the other person's perspective, and I felt much better.

And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose. Romans 8:28

The verse that I have for this case is again, Romans 8:28. Even when you feel hurt, God is using the situation for your good. Don't worry about what might happen but pray about it. As a Christian, you are called to be used for God and His glory, but He must let you go through the fire of trials in order for you to grow.

As I have stated, sometimes we will see actions of friends and misinterpret them. Similarly, we might go through a trial not involving peers in which we feel abandoned by God, Who is also our friend. While he may not always make His specific reasons for the trial clear, we can know that it is for our good, and He wants us to prosper. When you are going through a trial in which you see God as forsaking you, know that as long as you are staying faithful to the Lord, He will never leave nor forsake you. Be strong and courageous!

Have not I commanded thee? Be strong and of a good courage; be not afraid, neither be thou dismayed: for the LORD thy God is with thee whithersoever thou goest. Joshua 1:9

Going back to peer friends, the problems were worked out when I actually communicated with my friends. So today, if you feel hurt by the behavior of one of your friends, I encourage you to speak with your friend and work everything out after praying about the situation first. You may find that your friend was never trying to hurt you in the first place. If your friend was intentionally trying to hurt you, keep praying for him, and see how God moves in the midst. Whatever happens, remember that God is control, and we just need to rely on Him.

Enjoy your day!

PARA LA GLORIA DEL SEÑOR,

Jeremiah Yonemura

34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page