top of page

How God Set Me Up for Reliance on Him in 2018


This year 2018 has just begun, but God has already shown me circumstances that I cannot overcome unless I rely on Him. No one can truly succeed unless he puts his trust in Him. In essence, we are all doomed to fail unless we put our faith in Him.

*Yesterday, I made a mistake that hurt someone else. I have had similar problems in the past, and God showed me that I simply could not just "do better next time." While sitting in class, I prayed to the Lord to help me with the situation, and He helped me work it out.

God "set me up" (in a good way) to rely on Him. When I asked God for the theme for this year, He revealed to me that this year we need to rely on Him. Yesterday, God showed me that if I am to gain victory over this trial in my life, I need to ask Him for help to "go and sin no more."

As discussed before, we rely on God by trusting in Him with everything we do and have. The more that we grow in Him, the more we will rely on Jesus. The two most important ways to grow in the Lord are to read the Bible and to pray.

This year, let's rely on the Lord more when we come across all circumstances whether easy or difficult. When we do this, we show our love for Him.

Have an excellent evening this Thursday!

PARA LA GLORIA DEL SEÑOR,

Jeremiah Yonemura

*To protect the privacy of others, names have been omitted, and the story has been made vague.

37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page