top of page

Reliance on God in 2018


If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land.

2 Chronicles 7:14

I am so excited for this new year. This is my third blog post regarding the new year. This year, I believe we need to focus on our reliance on God. We have all gone through difficult experiences, but we must still turn our focus to the Lord.

How do we turn to the Lord? 2 Chronicles 7:14 clearly states what to do when we have fallen and face difficult times. First, we must humble ourselves. What comes before the fall is pride. When we sin and refuse to repent, our hearts become prideful and harden. If we go through trials and ignore the option of taking our requests to God, a similar result will appear. As Christians, we must overcome this pride that we all have faced at one time or another; we must be willing to rely on God.

Secondly, we must pray to the Lord Jesus Christ. Only by praying can we receive the forgiveness of any sin. We must ask the Lord for help during our struggles, and we need to ask for forgiveness of any sins that we have committed. Praying to God shows our reliance on Him.

Thirdly, we must seek God's face which comes from prayer and reading the Word. As a result, we must change our ways according to the Word by the grace of God.

The result of following these steps will be God healing us and blessing us. God will hear us, forgive us, and bring us back onto track and heal us. We may not receive lots of money, but we will be prosperous in everything we do.

This year, I encourage you to rely on the Lord for everything you do. I myself will do the same. If you need help, pray to Lord Who will help you surrender to Him.

Have a blessed year and enjoy your Tuesday!

PARA LA GLORIA DEL SEÑOR,

Jeremiah Yonemura

30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page