top of page

2018 - It's a New Year! Let Everything Negative Go!


To star off this blog post, HAPPY NEW YEAR!!! Today is New Year's Day! Next, I want to wish my friend Andrew a happy birthday.

Now, I did write a post yesterday, but this one is different; I promise. After I wrote the last blog, I went to church, and Pastor Marvic, one of the pastors at my church, preached an amazing sermon, and I wanted to share it with you all.

Pastor Marvic preached about how we need to let go of offense, especially as we enter into a new year. You've probably heard the story in Matthew 18 of the man who owed 10,000 talents who was forgiven but would not forgive his servant who owed him 100 pence. The man was put in jail until he could pay off his debt. Similarly, if we do not forgive others who have sinned against us lightly (in comparison), the Father will not forgive us Who we have sinned against infinitely more.

When we are upset, it can be incredibly difficult to forgive others. So, if you are upset at someone, I encourage you to pray about the situation and ask God for help to pour out forgiveness upon that person. If the person wronged you, you may never hear the words, "I am sorry. Will you forgive me?" However, remember that God will deal with that person; you don't need to bring your own judgement on him. In regard to that, you can do nothing, but you can forgive that person in your heart.

Like God, get rid of the sin and throw it away where it will never affect your view on that person: forgive and forget. Just remember, one is free from sin — not the consequences. A drunkard being delivered from wine still must face the effect of the alcohol on his health. However, if you can help your brother or sister, do it — don't leave him to suffer.

As we enter into 2018, let us remember that as God forgave us, and we must forgive others. Let's forgive all who have offended us. Let's leave every mistake and fault we committed last year in 2017. Simply seeing that the clock has just begun, let's give this year a fresh start!

Happy New Year's Day!

PARA LA GLORIA DEL SEÑOR,

Jeremiah Yonemura

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page