top of page

The New Year 2018 - It's Almost Here! Time to Celebrate!


This year 2017, the year of victory, is almost over. This year seems to have gone by so quickly, but I do have to admit that a lot has happened this year showing themes relating to victory. Let me give you some background.

In January, Prophet Rob came to my church on a three sermon revival. As he spoke, the words of God came out upon the congregation. As the four days passed, Prophet Rob spoke about how God declared this year to be the year of victory and how we must remove the false labels from ourselves. After preaching a bit every night, God would begin to prophesy through him. Being there at every service, I witnessed people gaining victory from God over spiritual and physical pain. With others, it was prophesied to be victory over the devil and the souls of others in the future with way God would use them in future.

For me, Prophet Rob prophesied that I would dream dreams like Joseph, be an entrepreneur, travel to several foreign lands, and influence nations. The first sign of fulfillment was when my family was figuring out to which high school to send me. To show us His will, God gave me a dream that my mom put in a school with clue about the school that matched the school I attend now.

After my whole family was accepted into that school (PS-12), my thoughts went toward how I did not know anybody. God helped me gain victory over any worries by using my generally optimistic personality that He gave me and introducing me to a couple friends before school started. When school started, I found out how friendly my peers and teachers were.

During the summer of 2017, Praise Chapel International held the Elevate Conference 2017 in Palm Springs, CA. God put a spotlight of victory themes. For example, one part was how no one is worthy of salvation, but because of God's grace and love, we can fufill our callings and attain victory over sin. Thanks be to God, the more we rely on grace and resist sin; the less the devil will tempt us for that specific sin.

After the conference, school started shortly after, and in October, my school had its high school spiritual retreat. The Bible teacher Mr. D spoke of how one cannot just live on the fence; he must go fully into his faith in Christ. During that time, God revealed to me that Matthew West released the album All In for such a time as this when it has become much more difficult to follow Jesus. We must continue to go All In with our faith only possible by the grace of God. Only then, can we receive victory over the devil.

Just this week, Christian Service Brigade (CSB) had its forty-first Leadership Advance for California. During the worship service, I asked God to show victory in these last moments of 2017. Joshua Tallman, the Southwest Regional Director of CSB, spoke about how our identity is in Jesus Christ because the Holy Spirit lives in us. To add to that, he spoke of how we are all part of the body of Christ, each with our own gifts and callings. Going back to Prophet Rob and false labels, we must remove the false labels from ourselves because God has given us a much greater identity. By claiming this identity, we can gain victory from the Lord over these identities that God never gave us.

God has surely shown victory this year. Today, I want us all to remember how God has shown victory to us in 2017 and praise the Lord. I encourage you to celebrate all of God's mighty and victorious works that He has done in 2017 and to be excited for what God will do in 2018. I wonder what God has in store for us next year!

Have a great New Year's Eve and Day! Remember, it's all about Jesus!

PARA LA GLORIA DEL SEÑOR,

Jeremiah Yonemura

37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page