top of page

Christmas 2017 - It Is Here with Victory and Cheer


What is your favorite holiday? Most people (including me) say that it's Christmas! Why? Christmas is the season of our Savior's birth. My pastor has spoken many times saying that Christmas is the most important holiday - not Easter. If Jesus was not born, then He would not have died.

One point about Christmas that so many people forget is that Christmas is Christmas. Jesus is the reason for the season. Jesus died for the sins of the world.

As we close November and begin December, let us remember the Man Who is God Who was born and shed His blood on the cross. Let's celebrate for what He has done for us.

As I have said before, 2017 is the year of victory. Jesus died declaring victory over the devil and our sins. All we have to do is accept Jesus's gift of salvation and grace. Following after, God's grace changes who we are to become more like Jesus. As we close out the year 2017, think about how God has moved in your life declaring victory; thank Him for it. Also, if you are still struggling, keep praying for victory. I honestly will say that God has shown me victory, but He is also helping me in my times of struggles.

This month, I encourage to thank God for each day and His salvation and grace. Have a blessed month and turn up the volume on your Christmas music. Come out! You don't have to hide anymore!

FOR THE GLORY OF THE LORD,

Jeremiah Yonemura

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page