top of page

Can You Catch up on Sleep?


I read this article about catching up on sleep. I am wondering, "Can a person catch up on sleep?"

According this article, you cannot catch up on sleep. When a person sleeps extra hours, he becomes less aware according to recent studies. Therefore it is impossible to catch up on sleep.

Wow! My dad told me that if you get seven hours of sleep one night and eight hours the next night, your body still needs that extra hour of sleep.

I think a more accurate way of saying this is that your body is a battery charged by sleep. Eight to ten hours is how long you need to sleep in order to charge it. If you sleep seven hours and eight the next night, you have recharged your battery on night two starting day two with a fully charged battery.

THANK YOU! GOD BLESS YOU! AND GOD BLESS AMERICA!

Jeremiah Yonemura

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page